Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
... a BITE of Shanghai ...
Publicité
Pages
Newsletter
0 abonnés
19 août 2014

Day +4: Absolutely, Paris is romantic !

Leaving on the 6th floor feels different. I can’t tell how. It is physiological or something. I can feel the difference when I lay down. Neigbours are loud. In China, you could never tell how many live in the flat next door. I have heard about 25 roomates in 50sqm. Everytime I would meet somebody in the corridor, I would sware it was a different person but I always give the benefit of the doubt because of my potential inability to identify people. I can bet there are 2 children and 2 adults behind the wall. I wonder if they can also hear me when I tune up the music and start singing in the shower. Before Shanghai, I had never lived higher. But after Shanghai, the 6th floor feels too low. But when I look outside the window I can already see the top of every other building. I can see super far away. There, are La Tour Montparnasse and Sacré-Cœur. Amazing. I opened the window and remembered about double glazing. Also, I figured that there was a construction site on the opposite side of the stadium. And I realized that today was Monday. And yesterday, nobody was working. And this is usual here. 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité