Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
... a BITE of Shanghai ...
Publicité
Pages
Newsletter
0 abonnés
19 août 2014

Day +5: Back to old

You know that you’ve stayed too long in China when you catch yourself drinking hot water for no reason…during summer!!! And when you can’t feel satified of a meal unless you have eaten an outsize amount of rice. What I’m going through feels like diet. On one hand, my tastebuds are immensely greatful for the quality and freshness of the food that I am experiencing since I have arrived. But on the other hand, I’m starving ! I have been missing so much the authentic flavors of healthy food and the fine mixture of ingredients peculiar to French cuisine. I have been dreaming so many nights of a simple steak-frites. What I forgot is that before going to Shanghai my daily diet was organic to a unreasonable extent. I’m now missing all the greasy sauces and violent taste of vegetables mixed with dubius meat and strong spicies (I’m not missing though the roughly cut pieces of meat together with the bones, hairs, skin and fat). Yesterday, I tried on my favorite black pair of jeans which I let here while I was there. It wouldn’t fit. I was able instead to wear the one pair of jeans that would always feel so loose before. I have gained one size thanks to muay thai and Chinese food. But I’m back to my past. I will go to the park again. 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité