Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
... a BITE of Shanghai ...
Publicité
Pages
Newsletter
0 abonnés
19 août 2014

Day +1: Yes, Paris is home

Oh waw! It’s freezing here!! And dryyyy… Where am I? What am I doing here? This is home. I belong here. These are my people. Actually. I have been staring at this guy. I don’t know what he wants. He speaks French. « Tu peux me répondre, jvais pas te manger ! ». Everyone speaks French. I’m exhausted, I wanna go home. I am in that cheap bistrot. I am right in this French mess. Oh no, this is not really a mess, there are just discussing loud about last night. A man drunk, drinking a draft beer. It’s 8AM. I’m drinking tea. I asked for mint. But this is not really mint. I’m tolerant. Because I have been through Shanghai. And because the waiter obviously doesn’t see well and because I haven’t been sleeping for more than 20 hours! I deserve sleep and total strangers understand that. So I am in this room. Cold room. Under the cover. It is still super cold. And it smells of tobacco. And I wonder what am I doing here. And tears get out of control. I’m alive. I’m soon gonna be home. I’m dreaming.

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité